Portrait von Leni Lecker Vegan4Dogs
Portrait von Matthias von Vegan4Dogs

Leni Lecker, Matthias and Eddie

We are the team of Vegan4Dogs

In 2012 we got our Edgar von Falkenberg from the shelter in Berlin. I wanted to prepare the food for Eddie myself, so that I could take care of his preferences and above all I know what is in it.

In order to guarantee menus with all nutrients, we developed V-Complete in 2014 and decided that it was time to push vegan dog nutrition. For us, this includes above all showing how to cook tasty vegan food for your dog.

Because there is not always time to cook, we needed a tasty alternative if the meal prep has to be fast. So with much love and patience we developed our complete vegan food Greta. It took a few attempts until we managed to get the food to meet our demands and to be well enjoyed by our pre-taster Eddie.

It is very important to us that all ingredients used are vegan and so we went on a search for a high-quality vegetable vitamin D3 of vegetable origin, which was not so easy at all. We willingly accept the additional effort and costs, because our love for animals does not stop with dogs.

Animals Say Yeah!

Portrait von Leni Lecker Vegan4Dogs
Portrait von Matthias von Vegan4Dogs

Leni Lecker, Matthias und Eddie

Wir sind das Team von Vegan4Dogs

2012 kam unser Edgar von Falkenberg aus dem Tierheim Berlin zu uns. Ich wollte für Eddie gerne selbst das Futter zubereiten, sodass ich auf seine Vorlieben eingehen kann und vor allem weiß was drin ist.

Um Menüs mit allen Nährstoffen zu gewährleisten haben wir 2014 V-Complete entwickelt und beschlossen, dass es Zeit ist die vegane Hundeernährung voranzubringen. Dazu gehört für uns vor allem zu zeigen, wie man schmackhaft vegan für seinen Hund kochen kann.

Weil man ja nicht immer Zeit zum selber kochen hat brauchten wir eine leckere Alternative, wenn es mal schnell gehen soll. So haben wir mit viel Liebe und Geduld unser Alleinfutter Greta entwickelt. Es hat nämlich einige Versuche gebraucht, bis wir das Futter so hinbekommen haben, dass es unseren Ansprüchen genügte und auch bei unserem Vorkoster Eddie gut angekam.

Uns liegt besonders am Herzen, dass alle verwendeten Inhaltsstoffe vegan sind und so haben wir uns unter anderem auf die Suche nach einem qualitativ hochwertigen und vor allem pflanzlichen Vitamin D3 gemacht, was gar nicht so einfach war. Den Mehraufwand und Kosten nehmen wir gerne in Kauf, denn unsere Liebe zum Tier hört nicht beim Hund auf.

Animals Say Yeah!